9 replies to this topic

#1 Niblick47

Niblick47

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 15 June 2020 - 07:03 PM

I'm fairly new to the game and have been playing Motion Swing horizontal from the start. Mainly because it most resembled the powerstroke swing in Links. Now I would like to have what I think is a more realistic golf sim experience with RTSM horizontal. I can manage full swings pretty well but have no idea how to gauge putting, chipping, and pitching. With the motion swing I had the meter but now just the golfer ani. Is it just a lot of practice to develop a feel like real golf or do you look at the ani and judge how far back he's swinging. Any advice from RTSM users would be greatly appreciated. In any case, I love the game and the challenge. My mouse sensitivity setting in the game is 2.5 for the short game. Should I increase this?

#2 SJude

SJude

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 15 June 2020 - 10:08 PM

I usually change the view to more of a side view and use the golfers body as your meter.  This will take a little time to develop, woody's with mulligans is a great place to start.  Chipping and pitching same thing, change view and use the body as your meter.  Sensitivity of the mouse is a personal preference really, kinda has a lot to do with what your DPI is set at.  That's what I do, may or may not work for others, but if you have any questions or need any help, let me know, be happy to help if I can. 

#3 slouis

slouis

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 746 posts
  • LocationCalgary

Posted 15 June 2020 - 10:32 PM

I use the F5 key then move the view to exactly where I want it. For example, on short putts my view is  above the avatar so I can see exactly how far to pull the putter back.

For putting, you can also change the club to any one except the putter, then hit the C key until you get a side view and then choose the putter again.