#1 ✠ davef ✠

✠ davef ✠

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,122 posts
  • LocationCouncil Bluffs, Ia

Posted 21 May 2013 - 04:40 PM

i know it is way early to talk about this but it may give the devs some ideas.

i used to be an admin at the caddyshack group at TWO,which by now should be over 9000

i used to let the new folks in and try to trim down the roster,as anyone on here who has been an admin on a group there will tell you when membership gets out of control it is hell to try and clean it up for the time you have to spend going through it at 5 members per page.what im wondering is could the devs set up these CC so that maybe 30 days without play that the members will be removed with the option of rejoining when they want back in.

also wondering if there will be some kind of one time charge to open a CC.

thanks

CUK Mantis Gamer PC (Liquid Cooled Intel Core i9,10 Core                            MSI GF75 Thin 17" Laptop

32GB RAM, 512GB NVMe SSD + 2TB HDD                                                          I5 8GB Ram GTX1650 

NVIDIA RTX 2070 8GB OC, 600W PSU, AC WiFi, Windows 11                           144 Hz Windows 11

VIOTEK 35" CURVED  144HZ-200HZ OC MONITOR

Seagate 4TB External Hard Drive

Klipsch Sound System

BENCHMARKS-https://www.userbenc...serRun/38611652  

#2 Kablammo11

Kablammo11

Obscure Person

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,953 posts

Posted 21 May 2013 - 05:00 PM

Yeah, Dave, that rings a bell. I remember how we manually kicked out over 3300 passive so-called members from our Stoners Club. Took me and two others admins a couple of days. From 3'400 down to 47... I'm pretty sure the gents at PP will give us better tools for crowd management.