17 replies to this topic

#1 bainsgya

bainsgya

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 October 2017 - 06:36 PM

Hello All,

I'm relatively new to course forge, and I just completed my first course. I'm trying to get it into Perfect Golf and play it, but it won't show up in the game. I've followed Mike Jones' tutorial videos, (copying and pasting the course into the Perfect Golf course folder) but when I enter Perfect Golf, the course is not there.

I've double checked that I have all 18 tees, pins, and flyovers, there are no capitals in the course name, and I've put an out of bounds boundary around my course. 

I've noticed is that inside my downloads folder, the course appears with a unity logo next to it instead of a folder logo like all the other courses. My course is described as a "unity scene file" instead of a "file folder" like all the other courses. Also, once I finish downloading the course, unity gives me a warning saying "GUI window tries to begin rendering while something else has not finished rendering! Either you have a recursive OnGUI rendering or previous OnGUI did not clean up properly" at the bottom of the editor. 

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks so much

#2 clubcaptain

clubcaptain

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,310 posts

Posted 08 October 2017 - 07:16 PM

Did you compile the course from within the scene by clicking on the big white "P" button on a green background then clicking on the blue down arrow (often need to click this twice). There is usually a delay while CF thinks about it but then a progress bar will appear. Depending on the size of the course it will take some time.

PC specs...

Intel core I7 9700k 3.6 GHZ-Turbo 4.9 GHZ
64 GB Corsair vengeance  LPX DDR4 2400 MHZ
Asus PRIME Z390-P 
Nvidea GeForce RTX 2060 6GB
X box 360 wired controller
Windows 10 PRO NA 64 bit

#3 schmidt61059

schmidt61059

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 08 October 2017 - 08:19 PM