• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 andrewjjones43

andrewjjones43

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 February 2018 - 07:28 PM

I’m new to JNPG simulator. Two questions.
Is there a way of having the putting grid come on automatically for a player determined period (say 5 seconds) then going off for you to hit the putt without having to press buttons.
Secondly is there a way of using the sim for long putts but holing out on a putting mat? I have a putting mat of about 12 feet so would make sense to hole out on that and record the putts taking manually on the scorecards.
  • Jasonopith likes this

#2 zmax - sim

zmax - sim

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts

Posted 04 February 2018 - 10:18 PM

no and no

#3 shimonko

shimonko

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,718 posts

Posted 05 February 2018 - 07:34 PM

Secondly is there a way of using the sim for long putts but holing out on a putting mat? I have a putting mat of about 12 feet so would make sense to hole out on that and record the putts taking manually on the scorecards.

I wouldn't say that makes sense as it is very rare one gets a straight, level putt in the game - which is what putting on your matt replicates.

#4 grumpter

grumpter

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

Posted 06 February 2018 - 01:29 PM

What is the reason you want to turn the grid off? Maybe we can find something that will help you get closer to what you want.

I have seen a few other posts where users would like to finish putting out on a putting mat so you are definitely not alone. You may be to accomplish what you want using the Pickup icon on the bottom right of the screen (I think it is a hand). You could pickup at the point you want to start putting on your mat and then manually keep track of your putts. I think that may work but you will need to test it.