#1 ollybobbles

ollybobbles

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 01 January 2015 - 03:44 PM

Just a quick question to the developers

With the power of course forge enabling us to import any course from worldwide, will there be some form of trademark/copyright issue when attempting to import and update a famous course, lets say St Andrews Old Course.

I am interested in this side of things and would like to know how course forge interacts with the worldwide course database and if we will also have the facility to import our local courses.

Looking forward to a detailed response.

Thank you

#2 IanD

IanD

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts

Posted 01 January 2015 - 04:03 PM

Ambiguous question to say the least.... and I'm no developer, but I am intruding...

The power of CF is immense but your understanding of the program enabling us to import courses worldwide....???

It will allow you to create any course you decide.... Unity will assist with it's own unique tools too. You may find the ability to import the terrain information needed from various locations across the world too... but only you can create the whole project.

In my eyes, you've created something entirely by yourself and unique. It's not editable by anyone else either because the final file created isn't the same as the working files used to create it.

• Keith likes this

#3 shimonko

shimonko

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,718 posts

Posted 02 January 2015 - 12:54 AM

Coincidentally I've just brought up something similar in the private forum.