#1 DoGgs

DoGgs

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,688 posts
  • Locationcaerphilly

Posted 20 June 2017 - 11:20 PM

I have about 15 fictional courses that have been sat at 2 or 3 holes laid down, now i am out of heightmaps i may carry on with a few of them, this is the one of them, only two holes so far and its totally imagined.  Thinking of running it around a coastline with the odd foray into the mountain here and there...slow burner as i have my final mapped course to complete.  Not sure if fictional courses are worth bothering with anymore, people seem to prefer RL venues...thoughts?

Qaaa8vE.jpg

#2 zmax - sim

zmax - sim

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts

Posted 20 June 2017 - 11:40 PM

As a tour site admin, I can tell you that players on OGT prefer to play on real courses.  But OGT have and will continue to use great fictional courses, especially for exhibition events.   Personally, I would prefer you work on real courses..... :)

#3 Drgnslyr221

Drgnslyr221

Advanced Member

• Validating
  • PipPipPip
  • 721 posts
  • LocationLakewood, CO

Posted 21 June 2017 - 12:14 AM

1587 yard par 4. Put Erin Hills to shame, lol. ;) 

• DoGgs likes this

#4 Jperkules

Jperkules

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 131 posts
  • LocationSalt Lake City, U.S

Posted 21 June 2017 - 02:08 AM

I love real course recreations, but fictional also have their place. PG would be a bit different without some of the great fictionals like Lost Tracks. Dragons Margin looks enticing and interesting.

#5 GoldenBear

GoldenBear

Advanced Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 926 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 21 June 2017 - 04:28 AM