#1 Pappy

Pappy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 679 posts
  • LocationRancho Cordova, California

Posted 13 June 2015 - 02:59 PM

Well I've decided to throw this topic out there as this I feel is THE main issue of life (death). For some reason most people would rather not have to deal with this subject matter (I think I know but that can come later maybe). If you think about it our span of life is only an atom compared to eternity which is greater amount of time of the amount of atoms from here to the outer edge of space itself.
I believe that God (Father, Son and Spirit) created this whole universe in approx 6000 years. That He created Adam and Eve; they were tempted and succumbed to it(sinned); whereas the Son of God had to die on the Roman cross so man can be free of the sin curse (Genesis 1-3).
I believe the Bible is God's inspired Word and what I call His love book to us.
I am not a scientist (don't have to be) - but if you go to www.icr.org they are what you call creation scientists who can prove (where the odds are so great that out can't be otherwise) that evolution is false. Go on their forums or contact them directly, they would be more than happy to answer ANY questions you may have about creation, evolution etc.
One more thing: Please be civil with no cussing, putting down people for an answer you may not have liked (do it in a civil way) etc. If nothing comes from this thread then so be it - I will not be sad about it- but I felt I had to try.
  • trailblazergolf likes this

THOUGHT: Most plan for their Vacation - but most do not plan for their Eternity!

Video       Introduction       My YouTube      The Return

#2 lefty1948

lefty1948

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • LocationNew York

Posted 13 June 2015 - 03:10 PM

You are on the right road Pappy and trying is all that any of us can do!

#3 Crusher

Crusher

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,164 posts

Posted 13 June 2015 - 03:18 PM