#1 TheLighterDark

TheLighterDark

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • LocationFayetteville, AR

Posted 05 May 2013 - 06:29 AM

What's everyone's preferred method of leveling up in online golf games? More specifically, what system of leveling up do you want to see Perfect Golf have? 

• Erik Lugris likes this

TheLighterDark / "William" / University of Arkansas, Fayetteville / 21

Toshiba Satellite S855 / Windows 8 64-bit / Intel Core i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz / 8.00 GB RAM

n2o7ldH.png

"All the world on one arrow..." - Ashe, The Frost Archer, League of Legends.

#2 Acrilix

Acrilix

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,832 posts
  • LocationBedford, UK

Posted 05 May 2013 - 10:02 AM

I haven't played any online specific golf games, just Links, so I have no knowledge of leveling systems used, but the one thing that stopped me playing the Tiger Woods golf series was the way that the better you got, and the longer you played, the easier the game made it for you!! Surely levelling up should make the game harder, not easier, to keep you challenged. I found that being able to hit bad shots that were punished less because of my skill ratings made me quickly lose interest. I don't want stats that artificially enhance my shots, and suck the ball into the hole like a hoover!! :angry: 

Perhaps that's not the way the online golf games work. I'd be interested to hear more about this. 

life ................... don't talk to me about life ................

#3 Dazmaniac

Dazmaniac

Rock. Loud and Heavy

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,941 posts
  • LocationEngland, UK

Posted 05 May 2013 - 11:33 AM

Not sure why PG needs levels. If you hit a bad shot, it's a bad shot. Hit a good shot its a good shot.
Never been a fan of a player having various elements that get modified over time such as power, accuracy, distance, stamina, etc
Just give varying difficulty levels to choose from and I'll play at the one I prefer.