#1 Brian

Brian

Dev Team

• Administrators
  • 46 posts
  • LocationBuffalo, NY

Posted 21 January 2014 - 04:18 PM

Hey guys,

I know some of you have been following closely along as Steve works on his fictional course. It's great to have such an active and interested community. I'm happy to say that I have been gifted with the same task of creating my own course from scratch (temporarily named TPC Brian). I'd love to hear your comments and suggestions as I post my progress here.

First, a little background. I have been doing work for Perfect Parallel for just short of a year now, which started as just 3d modeling contract jobs. Shortly after, I was taught Course Forge under the expertise of Mike and began as a "starter" on real world courses. I graduated in May with a BS in Digital Media Arts and was then brought on full time in early August. Since then, I have been building courses, working on small modeling projects and training Steve. I have not yet designed my own course, so I'm looking forward to the challenge and having you along for the ride!

Below are just a couple of shots of the course in its infancy. I started by the laying out where I would like the holes to go with CF's measuring tool. The second image demonstrates some rather random elevation changes to add some interest before going in and modifying the terrain on a hole-specific manner. I also changed hole 5 and 7 to get the layout to make more sense.

I'd be happy to hear what you guys think as I make progress,

Brian

Attached File  1_20_screenshot01.PNG   579.24KB   8 downloadsAttached File  1_21_screenshot01.PNG   610.02KB   3 downloads

• fungolfer likes this

#2 fungolfer

fungolfer

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,457 posts

Posted 21 January 2014 - 04:50 PM

The course layout looks fine to me.  Can't wait to see the progress with trees, bushes etc. I also hope there will be some water traps ;)

Who cares...

#3 KenR

KenR

Advanced Member

• Validating
  • PipPipPip