90 replies to this topic

#1 IanK

IanK

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,589 posts

Posted 22 September 2017 - 03:06 PM

I was just wondering if anyone has been playing PC2?
I'm a bit a novice with racing games and I'm having a bit of trouble keeping the cars on the road. They seem to spin off far too easily. Perhaps my car setups aren't correct. Any tips please?
I didn't have any problems with F1 2016 but I guess PC2 is more of a simulator.
PS4 using Thrustmaster T300 RS.
Steam Name: n.bonaparte
WWG1WGA

#2 zmax - sim

zmax - sim

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts

Posted 22 September 2017 - 04:24 PM

Did 5 laps at Indy last night with a Nissan 300ZX Turbo with no issues.  Gonna be an great game I think.   Have you calibrated your wheel's pedals?

Btw, there are 13 so far in our racing group.  Pm me if you wish to join us for multiplayer races or just competitions.

• IanK likes this

#3 DennisHarris

DennisHarris

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • LocationSummerville SC

Posted 22 September 2017 - 04:31 PM

Ran a bunch of hot laps @ indy in a Indy car "Chevy" powered.   Only going to say "It does not suck"  :) 

Digital Storm Ryzen 9 3900X/12 core  3.79MHZ/16 gig Ram /  Radeon R5700xt

#4 IanK

IanK

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,589 posts

Posted 22 September 2017 - 04:46 PM

Ran a bunch of hot laps @ indy in a Indy car "Chevy" powered.   Only going to say "It does not suck"  :)

But I do! ;-)
I've started a Formula Rookie career at Knockhill but I've yet to finish the first race although I've tried many times.
Practice makes perfect I guess.
Steam Name: n.bonaparte
WWG1WGA

#5 Dazmaniac

Dazmaniac

Rock. Loud and Heavy

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,941 posts
  • LocationEngland, UK

Posted 22 September 2017 - 04:56 PM

On PC for me. Hopefully be trying it over the weekend.

#6 Crow357

Crow357

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 4,670 posts

Posted 22 September 2017 - 05:00 PM